top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMariana Hernández

Cycle 4

Updated: May 1

WEEK 16 Post title: "week 16 - Making 3D piece"

For this week I started drawing the final design so I could design it online.

I colored the bag with watercolors although I'm not good at drawing.

I also started doing the portfolio design and creating the content and choosing the work that I want to put in it and doing the personal statement.

Personal Statement:

I am studying Fashion Marketing and Promotion. Since I was a child my dream is to work in fashion. I believe fashion is an art and a way of expression and to be your truest self through clothes. I knew that I wanted to study marketing as well because it is so interesting for me how everything in life is about promotion, it doesn’t matter how good the product is, what matters is how you promote it and sell it to the audience. In fashion it is the same, I think that if you have a good marketing campaign for the brands and publicity, it is a good start for success. 


I want to start working with brands in the marketing area, and get a lot of experience through my studies in university. I will also love to study abroad in Italy or France and after graduating be part of the marketing in a fashion company or brand. In the future I will love to be working on a fashion magazine, specifically Vogue magazine. I will be the Editor in chief of the magazine. That is my biggest dream and I want to create a different healthy way of how people see fashion and make a change in the industry. 


Content 

  • Wearable Sculpture: Cornelia Corset 

  • Zine: Tis the Damn season

  • Portrait and Poster:Behind Norma Jean 

  • Lotería magazine

  • 2050 

Reflection: This week was calm and I had fun drawing my bag, it was hard for me to draw the chain and had problems with shading but I think it turned out great with the skills i have. I also started my portfolio and I am confident that it will turn out great.

WEEK 17 & 18 Post title: "week 17 - Making 3D piece": For this week I started doing research of where to do the 3D model and realized that I could do it with adobe Illustrator so I found this video of how to do it. https://youtu.be/Cb3NgsSsROc?si=OHABOD2fLzVJfLWw

I also started doing some research about holograms and what the future holds for them.

The future of holograms holds a lot of promise, especially with advancements in technology. Here are a few potential developments:

Improved Resolution and Realism: Future holographic displays may offer higher resolution, providing more lifelike and detailed holographic images. This could lead to applications in entertainment, education, and even medical imaging.

Interactive Holographic Interfaces: Imagine being able to interact with holographic objects in real time. Future developments might enable the creation of interactive holographic interfaces for gaming, virtual meetings, and other interactive experiences.

Holographic Telepresence: As communication technology progresses, holographic telepresence could become more widespread. Instead of video calls, people might communicate with lifelike holographic representations of themselves, providing a more immersive and realistic experience.

Holographic Entertainment: Holographic displays could revolutionize entertainment experiences, allowing for immersive holographic concerts, theater performances, and sporting events. Viewers could feel like they're part of the action, even from remote locations.

Medical and Scientific Applications: Holographic technology could have significant applications in medicine and science. For example, holographic imaging could revolutionize medical imaging techniques, allowing for more detailed and accurate visualization of complex anatomical structures.

Holographic Education: Holograms could enhance education by providing interactive and immersive learning experiences. Students could interact with lifelike holographic models of historical figures, scientific phenomena, or architectural structures, making learning more engaging and memorable.

Overall, the future of holograms is likely to be filled with exciting possibilities, ranging from entertainment and communication to education and healthcare. As technology continues to advance, we can expect to see increasingly sophisticated holographic displays and applications emerge.

It was really helpful and I ended up designing it with Adobe. It took lots of hours and practice to be able to do it. Fortunately I had pictures of the bag so I could have the same form and the same similarities. I started doing the illustrations in this bag and then the design turned out like this.

This was my final illustration with adobe:


Reflection:

For me this week was really hard but also rewarding, to be able to finish the final model, I love how everything turned out I am just missing a few details for the marketing ad and that will be all. I am so excited of the work I did and it is exactly how I pictured it in my head.


WEEK 19 Post title: "week 19 - final outcome":

Final ad:

I decided to do something really simple inspired in this old ads:

Really simple but fun. I also wanted to imagine how the hologram would look like so I did also an image of the hologram in the city:

Reflection:

For me this week was really satisfying because I finished my last project of this year. I am really happy how it turned out, I definitely learned a lot during this project and had to think out of the box. This project helped be more creative and also learn new skills of design and how to re design a fashion brand.

WEEK 20 Post title: "week 20 - final portfolio":


I ended up putting a few of my favorite projects this year and I tried to be as brief as possible. I chose the best pictures of my projects. I had a hard time picking all the images because I have a lot of every project but I think it turned out fine. I wish I could put more things and explain more but I know that what matters is the work that I did and not the text. I am happy with how it turned out.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page