top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMariana Hernández

Cycle 3

Updated: Apr 4

WEEK 11: Themes and Strategies

Creative process of the name:


For the name of the magazine I was trying to find a mexican name of something that I liked in my culture or something that is meaningful to me, like a song, music band, artist and my favorite places.

Final name:

Color palette and Vision board

I decided that my magazine is going to be named Loteria which is a cards game in Mexico. I think the name is really clever and fun and is easy to pronounce it even if you are from other countries. I want this magazine to be really colorful and that embraces Mexico in every kind of way.

WEEK 12&15: Project Development

The Cover:

For the cover I want something fun, traditional but at the same time modern. I will like a combination of London and Mexico. I want the photos to be in the city.

Cover Main ideas:



Material and outfit inspo for the Cover:

For the cover I send my brother to the Coyoacán market so he could be able to buy some fabrics and mexican accesories, full of colors and traditional embroidery.


Outfit Sketches:


In this sketches I was trying to draw some ideas of outfits that I wanted to for the cover, and a mixture of traditional clothes with normal clothes.

Notes for the photoshoot:


The Issue:


This is the whole magazine plan, here I wrote the topics that I was interested in and what I wanted to write about. I wanted people to get to know the mexican culture and its potential in the fashion industry.

Articles drafts:



Ads:


For the ads I decided to be inspired in the actual collections of the brands and do something fun and creative, but not so complicated. I took pictures of my friends and I wearing fun clothes and edit them for the ads.


14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page